Sleek : Au Naturel!

IMG_3739I am massively lusting after an Urban Decay Naked palette – I have the Basics one and I need another one! Unfortunately, while my heart says yes! my bank balance says no. So I have been on the hunt for something which will be an affordable alternative until I can splash out and spoil myself! I have heard great things about the Sleek range and so I bopped down to my local Superdrug (surprise, surprise!)  and checked out what they had to offer. I picked up this i-Divine mineral based eyeshadow palette in Au Naturel and a contouring and blush palette (review to follow soon, I promise!)

IMG_3737

The colours are so rich and beautiful – my favourites are Conker, Nubuck and Taupe (as you can tell from how messy it is already!) The palette comes with a double ended sponge applicator-thing but I don’t think I’ll ever use that as I have my brushes but it may be good if you need to reapply out-and-about! I think the pigmentation on all of them is fabulous .. except maybe Honeycomb and Toast, although they are my least favourite colours so they have not had much use for review. There is a really good mix of matte and shimmer shades and the palette is so versatile you really can use it for subtle day looks or dramatic night-time smokey eyes!

Overall I’m pretty chuffed with this purchase and at £7.99 it was a fraction of the price of the Naked Palette!

How would you use this palette? Do you own any of the others and are they just as good? Let me know if you would like to see a few looks showing how I have used it 🙂

 

11 thoughts on “Sleek : Au Naturel!

  1. Pingback: January Favourites | Painted Pretty

  2. I wish I loved near a superdrug! I’ve wanted to try the sleek range for ages, this pallette looks gorgeous. I love the colours. I’d love to see what brushes you use, maybe in a future post? 🙂

  3. Pingback: Soft ‘n’ Smokey | Painted Pretty

Come chat with me ...