GLOSSYBOX : January

photo

Eeeeeek! My first ever Glossybox arrived in the post today! I got a subscription from my Grandma for Christmas and I am so excited that I’m going to keep getting surprises like this all year!

So Glossybox and I didn’t get off to a good start because my first box was supposed to come in December but got lost in translation somewhere and I never got it 😦  … Probably victim to the Christmas post but still disappointing as I was so excited! They gave me a refund for the box and I had to wait until now to open my first box of joy!

First impressions – LOVE the packaging, the box is much sturdier than I expected and the little bow and sticker are adorable. I got two full sized products and three samples this month and it all seemed to revolve around skin care…

– 2x 3ml Yu-Be Moisturising Skin Cream
– 50ml Vaseline Essential Moisture lotion
– 50ml Balance Me Super Toning Body Wash
– Anitomicals ‘Puffy the Eye Bag Slayer’ Wakeup Under Eye Patches (one pack contains two sachets)
– The Vintage Cosmetic Company floral slanted tweezers

jan glossyboxNow I’ve not had a chance to try everything out yet but from what I have tried …

The Yu-Be Japanese cream in the tiny testers don’t give you a huge amount of product and smell kind of like Tiger Balm. I have really really dry skin on my left hand (no idea why it’s just the left?!) so I have put some on and it absorbs really well and the smell fades very quickly. I think I will need to use it for a few days before I see if it is effective but the package says I can also use it on my face and lips … not sure I would use it for that simply because of the smell.

Vaseline – a timeless favourite. I’ve actually used this moisturiser before and really like it. Subtle scent, non-greasy and easily absorbed and fine on my dry and sensitive skin. Basically an all-round winner.

The tweezers are so kitsch and cute – I really like the floral pattern (hands off boyfriend!) and they are good quality and get the job done! I’d been eyeing up some tweezers from this company for a while so am super happy I got these in my box this month!

Will try the eye patches soon, when I am looking particularly haggard! Hopefully they are good – I’ve never used a product like this before so I am intrigued.

Have you tried any of these products? What are your thoughts/reviews?

H x

11 thoughts on “GLOSSYBOX : January

  1. This is so cute! I’ve never heard of Glossybox but the concept of it is just fabulous, I’d love something like that in the post each month. Can’t wait to see what goodies you get next time. (:

    xx

  2. I’ve always wanted to try a subscription box… it’s like getting little presents in the mail each month. The tweezers are really cute.

  3. This was my first Glossybox – my sister bought me a subscription for my birthday. Love the vintage looking tweezers and the puffy the eye bag slayer patches are good but wasn’t wowed by the rest.

    livmyway.com

    Liv x

    • I felt exactly the same! The vaseline moisturiser was just like every other one in the range (nice but not what I wanted in my GB) and the tiny asian samples smelt terrible! Haha! Glad I’m not the only one who wasn’t overly excited by them … fingers crossed for Feb! x

  4. Pingback: January Favourites | Painted Pretty

Come chat with me ...