Wait a Minute Mr Postman!

If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram then you’l have seen that I had a few surprised come through the post on Tuesday! I absolutely LOVE getting post – it’s like Christmas or a birthday and it’s even better when it’s a surprise or something you have been waiting for! I had an epiphany the other night … I’m 23, living in London and I am totally not making the most of it! I was saying all this to my lovely step-mummy who agreed that I should get out there and embrace it all! The next day I booked two ticket for me and my friend to go to London Fashion Weekend at Somerset House …It was a massive impulse but I was squeaking with excitement when the tickets came through the door!

IMG_3940

We get entrance, a tote bag filled with goodies, tickets to see a ‘trend’ catwalk show and a copy of Elle Magazine. I just can’t wait to check out all of the latest trends on the catwalk, both clothes and beauty! But here is the thing … What on Earth do I wear?! I’ve been looking at my wardrobe and having that age-old dilemma of not liking anything in it!

Have any of you been before? What would you recommend?

I was also pleasantly surprised when a parcel from Amazon arrived later that day … I hadn’t ordered anything so I had no idea what it might be. I opened it up to discover that, after our chat, step-mummy-dearest had sent me a bundle of books! Three on places to see and eat in and around London and a Novel which looks totally up my street!

IMG_3944books

I have already been through and found some amazing cafes and shops I want to see and am looking to find a good cafe to have tea and cake at before heading over to Somerset House for LFWend! There is so much to do and see and so many little hidden shops that you just wouldn’t know about – I am over the moon with these and am itching to go exploring!

What are your favourite London haunts? Is there anywhere I should go check out soon? 

x

Details for London Fashion Week here!

2 thoughts on “Wait a Minute Mr Postman!

Come chat with me ...

