Getting Naked … !

Hello my lovelies! Wow I feel like I have not blogged in a lifetime – these exams have taken over my life and stopped all things joyful and fun! So to perk myself up I indulged in a little retail therapy … after 10 minutes of being in Debenhams beauty floor this is what happened …

IMG_3973I went in only intending to buy one of them … but then the sales assistant said “why not get both?” … oh, okay then! So easily persuaded! So I’ve ended up with two of the most stunning palettes on the planet and I’m pretty pleased with myself (although my banks statement is not!) I mean, just look at theseΒ stunning colours … !

IMG_3974Makeup love! I’m besotted! The brushes are great too – proper, good quality ones which is great for a palette where you usually get a sponge applicator or nothing at all! I can’t wait to get stuck into these and play around creating different day and night time looks … the Naked 3 will be perfect for Valentines Day this Friday!

As an added bonus, Debenhams were giving away free goody-bags when you spent over Β£50! I got a variety of little treats, some of which I am pretty keen to try out!

IMG_3965I have tried the Benefit sample before and I like it, but not as much as my current cleanser. I’m pretty picky about my perfumes so I never get too excited by perfume samples but they are great for if you only have a teeny tiny clutch on a night out. What I am most excited about trying are the Philosophy Purity Cleanser, Elemis Papaya Enzyme Peel and Lancome Youth Activating Serum! My skin is not behaving itself at the moment so I think I may need some new products and this is a great way to try out brands without committing to the full sized product!

My shopping spree certainly put a spring in my step as I headed back to the library to do some more study and I can’t wait to try out all my goodies and play with my makeup palettes … get some looks ready for a night out when all my exams are over!

Have you tried any of these products before? Let me know what you thought of them! What would you like to see on Painted Pretty next?

IMG_3923

10 thoughts on “Getting Naked … !

Come chat with me ...

