Pretty in Pink

eyes

So this didn’t photograph as well as I hoped but this is a pinky daytime look I did today – heavier than my Minimal Everyday Look but still quite light and fresh! This is a very simple look and I have added a photo with the products below in the order I used them …  
1

To begin I covered my whole lid with Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Pink Gold and blended out. This product has amazing staying power and does not crease – magical! I then worked some of Benefit’s Get Figgy cream shadow into the outer third of my lid, coming slightly above the crease. Next I set this colour with MUA’s Shade 24 powder shadow as Get Figgy tends to crease and fade. To add a bit more depth to the eye I used MAC’s Mystery and worked this into my crease and the outer portion of my eye, blending out any harsh lines and taking the colour along my lower lash line. I didn’t want a really harsh eyeliner so I skipped my usual liquid liner and used MAC’s Typographic with some Fix+ on a small angled brush and pushed this into my upper lash line. I highlighted my tear duct and brow bone using MUA’s shade 1 powder shadow.

I finished off by applying lots of Benefit’s They’re Real and filling in my eyebrows with Browzings. For an English-rose flush I swept Bourjois’ Rose blusher across the apples of my cheeks and added a pinky-nude lip using MAC’s Peach Blossom.

IMG_0657

This is the finished look – I hope you enjoyed it! I’m sorry that the photographs aren’t great – has anyone got any tips for photographing makeup? Does anyone else love using cream eyeshadows too?

6 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink

  1. Gorgeous look! I’m going to pick up pink toned eye products soon, they look so pretty. I find makeup really hard to photograph as well, one tip that I use is take them in level lighting. Not too bright and not too dark. Your last picture looks really good. 🙂

Come chat with me ...

